303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Romance Recommendations

Staff Pick Badge
Kiss Her Once for Me: A Novel By Alison Cochrun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982191139
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on the title to see details.
Published: Atria Books - November 1st, 2022

Ready to spice up your life with the ultimate sapphic holiday romance? Cochrun’s sophomore novel follows down-on-her-luck Ellie Oliver as she enters into an engagement of convenience with her landlord, only to find out that his sister is the mysterious woman she fell for the Christmas before. Featuring plenty of queer found family, and a healthy dose of meddling grandmothers, this book is sure to bring the holiday cheer.

-Reviewed by Bailyn


Staff Pick Badge
Act Your Age, Eve Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters #3) By Talia Hibbert Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062941275
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on the title to see details.
Published: Avon - March 9th, 2021

It’s fair to say that Eve Brown crashed into Jacob’s life. And I mean that literally. She literally hit him with her car the first day they met. But from there? Eve and Jacob fall in love as they realize they’re actually not that different from one another. Hibbert has truly hit her stride here, making Eve my favorite of the Brown sisters and this book my favorite of the trilogy!

-Reviewed by Olivia


Staff Pick Badge
Chef's Kiss: A Novel By TJ Alexander Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982189082
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on the title to see details.
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - May 3rd, 2022

Fans of Casey McQuiston and Ruth Reichl: rejoice! T.J. Alexander’s new culinary romance is ready to be devoured. When uptight pastry chef Simone’s boss demands that she make cooking videos alongside boisterous nonbinary home brewer Ray, Simone sees a recipe for disaster…but could Ray be the much-needed sugar to her cinnamon? Enjoy this sweet and occasionally spicy read with a snack close at hand.

-Reviewed by Milo


The Charm Offensive: A Novel By Alison Cochrun Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982170714
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on the title to see details.
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

This book hurt my poor, little heart in the best kind of way! With every turn of the page, I grew more in love with Dev and Charlie's kindness and charm. Alison Cochrun addresses topics such as depression, asexuality, demisexuality, and OCD in such a way that you're ultimately left with a resounding aura of compassion. If you're a fan of Red, White & Royal Blue and you need a little hope, READ THIS BOOK!

-Reviewed by Nathaniel


Staff Pick Badge
The Beautiful Ones: A Novel By Silvia Moreno-Garcia Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250785565
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on the title to see details.
Published: Tor Books - April 27th, 2021

When I'm looking for a cozy, transportive read, I always come back to The Beautiful Ones. This book is Bridgerton with telepathy; the lively heroine leaps off the pages, and you'll fall right into Moreno-Garcia's atmospheric world. With a plot that is equal parts exciting and gentle, fans of The Night Circus should look no further for their next favorite!

-Reviewed by Ava


Staff Pick Badge
You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty: A Novel By Akwaeke Emezi Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982188702
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on the title to see details.
Published: Atria Books - May 24th, 2022

What a gorgeous, sexy book! Akwaeke Emezi can write beautifully in any genre, and here they take on Romance. Feyi lost the love of her life in a car accident 5 years ago and finally feels like she can move on with her life and her art career. At the insistence of her best friend, she’s getting out into the dating scene again and meets the perfect guy — too bad she can’t ignore her attraction to his father.

-Reviewed by Stephanie


303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
info@boulderbookstore.com
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm