303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Pre-Order Books

You can pre-order any upcoming release at Boulder Book Store
 On our website, simply search for a title and click "Add to Cart." Or if you're in the store, ask a Bookseller to place a pre-order for you. You can pick up your book at the store once it is released, or you can have it shipped to you- simple as that!


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Don't Fear the Reaper (The Indian Lake Trilogy #2) By Stephen Graham Jones Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982186593
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - February 7th, 2023

Release date: 2/7/23
December 12th, 2019, Jade returns to the rural lake town of Proofrock the same day as convicted Indigenous serial killer Dark Mill South escapes into town to complete his revenge killings, in this riveting sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author, Stephen Graham Jones.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Severed Thread By Leslie Vedder Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593325858
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Razorbill - February 7th, 2023

Release date: 2/7/23
Clever, bookish Fi and her brash, ax-wielding partner Shane are back in this action packed sequel to the bestselling The Bone Spindle, the gender-flipped Sleeping Beauty retelling, perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince.


Pre-Order Now Badge
In Every Life By Marla Frazee, Marla Frazee (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Marla Frazee, Marla Frazee (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665912488
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Beach Lane Books - February 7th, 2023

Release date: 2/7/23
A simple and profound meditation on the many wonders of life from two-time Caldecott Honor recipient Marla Frazee.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Victory City: A Novel By Salman Rushdie Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593243398
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - February 7th, 2023

Release date: 2/7/23
The epic tale of a woman who breathes a fantastical empire into existence, only to be consumed by it over the centuries—from the transcendent imagination of Booker Prize–winning, internationally bestselling author Salman Rushdie.


Pre-Order Now Badge
I Have Some Questions for You: A Novel By Rebecca Makkai Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593490143
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - February 21st, 2023

Release date: 2/21/23
The riveting new novel from the author of the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist The Great Believers


Pre-Order Now Badge
Enchantment: Awakening Wonder in an Anxious Age By Katherine May Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593329993
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 28th, 2023

Release date: 2/28/23
From the New York Times–bestselling author of Wintering, an invitation to rediscover the feelings of awe and wonder available to us all.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi: A Novel By Shannon Chakraborty Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780062963505
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Voyager - February 28th, 2023

Release date: 2/28/23
Shannon Chakraborty, the bestselling author of The City of Brass, spins a new trilogy of magic and mayhem on the high seas in this tale of pirates and sorcerers, forbidden artifacts and ancient mysteries, in one woman’s determined quest to seize a final chance at glory—and write her own legend.


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Day of Fallen Night (The Roots of Chaos) By Samantha Shannon Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781635577921
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 28th, 2023

Release date: 2/28/23
The stunning, standalone prequel to the New York Times bestselling The Priory of the Orange Tree.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Go as a River By Shelley Read Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781954118232
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Spiegel & Grau - February 28th, 2023

Release date: 2/28/23
Set amid Colorado's wild beauty, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story of a resilient young woman whose life is changed forever by one chance encounter. A tragic and uplifting novel of love and loss, family and survival--and hope--for readers of Great Circle, The Four Winds, and Where the Crawdads Sing.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Foxglove King (The Nightshade Crown #1) By Hannah Whitten Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316434997
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Orbit - March 7th, 2023

Release date: 3/7/23
In this lush, romantic epic fantasy series from a New York Times bestselling author, a young woman’s secret power to raise the dead plunges her into the dangerous and glamorous world of the Sainted King’s royal court.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Saving Time: Discovering a Life Beyond the Clock By Jenny Odell Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780593242704
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - March 7th, 2023

Release date: 3/7/23
We are living on the wrong clock, and it is destroying us. The New York Times bestselling author of How to Do Nothing offers us different ways to experience time in this dazzling, subversive, and deeply hopeful book.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Hang the Moon: A Novel By Jeannette Walls Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501117299
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - March 28th, 2023

Release date: 3/28/23
From Jeannette Walls, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Glass Castle, comes a riveting new novel about an indomitable young woman in Virginia during Prohibition.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dog Man: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea: A Graphic Novel (Dog Man #11): From the Creator of Captain Underpants By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338801910
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graphix - March 28th, 2023

Release date: 3/28
DOG MAN IS BACK! The highly anticipated new graphic novel in the #1 worldwide bestselling Dog Man series starring everyone's favorite canine superhero by award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey is coming March 28, 2023!


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Last Animal: A Novel By Ramona Ausubel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593420522
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - April 18th, 2023

Release date: 4/18/23
A playful, witty, and resonant novel in which a single mother and her two teen daughters engage in a wild scientific experiment and discover themselves in the process, from the award-winning writer of Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Wager: A Tale of Shipwreck, Mutiny and Murder By David Grann Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780385534260
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Doubleday - April 18th, 2023

Release date: 4/18/23
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Killers of the Flower Moon, a page-turning story of shipwreck, survival, and savagery, culminating in a court martial that reveals a shocking truth. The powerful narrative reveals the deeper meaning of the events on The Wager, showing that it was not only the captain and crew who ended up on trial, but the very idea of empire.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Don't Tell Anybody the Secrets I Told You: A Memoir By Lucinda Williams Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780593136492
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown - April 25th, 2023

Release date: 4/25/23
The iconic singer-songwriter and three-time Grammy winner opens up about her traumatic childhood in the Deep South, her years of being overlooked in the music industry, and the stories that inspired her enduring songs.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Small Mercies: A Novel By Dennis Lehane Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780062129482
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - April 25th, 2023

Release date: 4/25/23
The acclaimed New York Times bestselling writer returns with a masterpiece to rival Mystic River—an all-consuming tale of revenge, family love, festering hate, and insidious power, set against one of the most tumultuous episodes in Boston’s history.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Happy Place By Emily Henry Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593441275
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Berkley - April 25th, 2023

Release date: 4/25/23
A couple who broke up months ago pretend to still be together for their annual weeklong vacation with their best friends in this glittering and wise new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Henry.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Ferryman: A Novel By Justin Cronin Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780525619475
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - May 2nd, 2023

Release date: 5/2/23
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Passage comes a riveting standalone novel about a group of survivors on a hidden island utopia—where the truth isn't what it seems.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Making of Another Major Motion Picture Masterpiece: A novel By Tom Hanks, R. Sikoryak (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tom Hanks, R. Sikoryak (Illustrator)
$32.50
ISBN: 9780525655596
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - May 9th, 2023

Release date: 5/9/23
From the Academy Award-winning actor and best-selling author: a novel about the making of a star-studded, multimillion-dollar superhero action film...and the humble comic books that inspired it. Funny, touching, and wonderfully thought-provoking, while also capturing the changes in America and American culture since World War II.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Guest: A Novel By Emma Cline Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780812998627
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - May 16th, 2023

Release date: 5/16/23
A young woman pretends to be someone she isn’t in this stunning novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Girls.


303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
info@boulderbookstore.com
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm