303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Thurs: 10am-8pm | Fri-Sat: 10am-9pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Pre-Order Books

You can pre-order any upcoming release at Boulder Book Store
 On our website, simply search for a title and click "Add to Cart." Or if you're in the store, ask a Bookseller to place a pre-order for you. You can pick up your book at the store once it is released, or you can have it shipped to you- simple as that!


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Violeta [English Edition]: A Novel Cover Image
By Isabel Allende, Frances Riddle (Translated by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593496206
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - January 25th, 2022

Release date: 01/25/22
This sweeping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of A Long Petal of the Sea tells the epic story of Violeta Del Valle, a woman whose life spans one hundred years and bears witness to the greatest upheavals of the twentieth century.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Christie Affair: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250274618
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 1st, 2022

Release date: 02/01/22
Nina de Gramont's The Christie Affair is a beguiling novel of star-crossed lovers, heartbreak, revenge, and murder—and a brilliant re-imagination of one of the most talked-about unsolved mysteries of the twentieth century.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Solimar: The Sword of the Monarchs Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484728352
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - February 1st, 2022

Release date: 02/01/22
Middle-grade fans of Pam Muñoz Ryan’s Esperanza Rising, will find a new Mexican heroine to love in Solimar and a fresh, magical story!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Moon Witch, Spider King (The Dark Star Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735220201
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 15th, 2022

Release date: 02/15/22
From Marlon James, author of the bestselling National Book Award finalist Black Leopard, Red Wolf, the second book in the Dark Star trilogy, his African Game of Thrones.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Paris Apartment: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063003057
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - February 22nd, 2022

Release date: 02/22/22
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List comes a new locked room mystery, set in a Paris apartment building in which every resident has something to hide…


Pre-Order Now Badge
Gallant Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062835772
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - March 1st, 2022

Release date: 03/01/22
#1 New York Times–bestselling author V. E. Schwab weaves a dark and original tale about the place where the world meets its shadow, and the young woman beckoned by both sides. The Secret Garden meets Crimson Peak in this stand-alone novel perfect for readers of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Okoye to the People: A Black Panther Novel Cover Image
By Ibi Zoboi, Noa Denmon (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368046978
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Marvel Press - March 1st, 2022

Release date: 03/01/22
Ibi Zoboi, a National Book Award Finalist and New York Times best-selling author, joins Marvel Universe storytelling with this heartfelt novel that takes Okoye to America for the very first time.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Run, Rose, Run: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780759554344
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - March 7th, 2022

Release date: 03/07/22
From America’s most beloved superstar and its greatest storyteller—a thriller about a young singer-songwriter on the rise and on the run, and determined to do whatever it takes to survive.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Read Dangerously: The Subversive Power of Literature in Troubled Times Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062947369
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dey Street Books - March 8th, 2022

Release date: 03/08/22
The New York Times bestselling author of Reading Lolita in Tehran returns with a guide to the power of literature in turbulent times, arming readers with a resistance reading list, ranging from James Baldwin to Zora Neale Hurston to Margaret Atwood.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Wok: Recipes and Techniques Cover Image
$50.00
ISBN: 9780393541212
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 8th, 2022

Release Date: 03/08/22
The obsessive mastermind behind The Food Lab, one of the decade’s best-selling cookbooks, returns with the definitive English-language guide to the science and technique of cooking in a wok.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Kaiju Preservation Society Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780765389121
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - March 15th, 2022

Release date: 03/15/22
The Kaiju Preservation Society is John Scalzi's first standalone adventure since the conclusion of his New York Times bestselling Interdependency trilogy.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Diamond Eye: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062943514
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - March 29th, 2022

Release date: 03/29/22
The New York Times bestselling author of The Rose Code returns with an unforgettable World War II tale of a quiet librarian who becomes history’s deadliest female sniper. Based on a true story.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Perfectly Pegasus Cover Image
By Jessie Sima, Jessie Sima (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534497177
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 29th, 2022

Release date: 03/29/22
A lonely pegasus looks for the perfect friend in this sweet and adorable picture book companion to the bestselling Not Quite Narwhal!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Time Is a Mother Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9780593300237
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Press - April 5th, 2022

Release date: 04/05/22
The highly anticipated collection of poems from the award-winning writer Ocean Vuong


Pre-Order Now Badge
Sea of Tranquility: A novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780593321447
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - April 5th, 2022

Release date: 04/05/22
The award-winning, best-selling author of Station Eleven and The Glass Hotel returns with a novel of art, time, love, and plague that takes the reader from Vancouver Island in 1912 to a dark colony on the moon five hundred years later, unfurling a story of humanity across centuries and space.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Candy House: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476716763
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - April 5th, 2022

Release date: 04/05/22
From one of the most celebrated writers of our time, a literary figure with cult status, a “sibling novel” to her Pulitzer Prize- and NBCC Award-winning A Visit from the Goon Squad—an electrifying, deeply moving novel about the quest for authenticity and meaning in a world where memories and identities are no longer private.


Pre-Order Now Badge
I Color Myself Different Cover Image
By Colin Kaepernick, Eric Wilkerson (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338789621
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 5th, 2022

Release date: 04/05/22
An inspiring story of identity and self-esteem from celebrated athlete and activist Colin Kaepernick.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Don't Fear the Reaper (The Lake Witch Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982186593
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - August 2nd, 2022

Release Date: 08/02/22
December 12th, 2019, Jade returns to the rural lake town of Proofrock the same day as convicted Indigenous serial killer Dark Mill South escapes into town to complete his revenge killings, in this riveting sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author, Stephen Graham Jones.


303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
info@boulderbookstore.com
Mon-Thurs: 10am-8pm | Fri-Sat: 10am-9pm | Sun: 11am-7pm