ABA Mobile Menu

Pre-Purchase Campaigns

Pre-Purchase Books at BBS!

Did you know that you can pre-purchase any upcoming release at Boulder Book Store? On our website, simply search for a title and click "Add to Cart." Or if you're in the store, ask a Bookseller to place a pre-purchase for you. You can pick up your book at the store once it is released, or you can have it shipped to you- simple as that!

Pre-purchasing books at Boulder Book Store helps authors and you'll be supporting a locally owned, independent business. It's a win-win!

Keep an eye on this page for upcoming releases we think you'll love, and to take advantage of EXCLUSIVE pre-purchase gifts like pins, tote bags, bookmarks, and signed copies or bookplates. *All pre-purchase gifts are available only while supplies last.*


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Promised Land Cover Image
$45.00
ISBN: 9781524763169
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown - November 17th, 2020

Release date: 11/17/20

A riveting, deeply personal account of history in the making — from the president who inspired us to believe in the power of democracy.


Solutions and Other Problems Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982156947
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on the title to see details.
Published: Gallery Books - September 22nd, 2020

Release date: 09/22/20

For the first time in seven years, Allie Brosh—beloved author and artist of the extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller Hyperbole and a Half—returns with a new collection of comedic, autobiographical, and illustrated essays.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Didn't See That Coming: Putting Life Back Together When Your World Falls Apart Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780063010529
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dey Street Books - September 29th, 2020

Release date: 09/29/20

Fear. Grief. Loss. Betrayal. Rachel Hollis has felt all those things. Now, she takes you to the other side.   With her signature humor, heartfelt honesty and true-life stories, in Didn’t See that Coming Rachel Hollis shares how to embrace the difficult moments in life for the learning experiences they are, and that a life well-lived is one of purpose and focused on the essentials.


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Deadly Education: A Novel (The Scholomance #1) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593128480
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Del Rey - September 29th, 2020

Release date: 09/29/20

In the start of an all-new series, the bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver introduces you to a school for the magically gifted where failure means certain death--until one girl begins to unlock its many secrets.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dear Justyce Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984829665
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

Release date: 09/29/20

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice systemPerfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Skyhunter Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250221681
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - September 29th, 2020

Release date: 09/29/20

#1 New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu is back with an adrenaline-laced novel about the lengths one warrior will go to fight for freedom and those she loves.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Who Fears Death Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780756417109
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: DAW - October 6th, 2020

Release date: 10/06/20

An award-winning literary author enters the world of magical realism with her World Fantasy Award-winning novel of a remarkable woman in post-apocalyptic Africa. 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The 99% Invisible City: A Field Guide to the Hidden World of Everyday Design Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780358126607
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - October 6th, 2020

Release date: 10/06/20

A beautifully designed guidebook to the unnoticed yet essential elements of our cities, from the creators of the wildly popular 99% Invisible podcast 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Class Act Cover Image
By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062885500
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 6th, 2020

Release date: 10/06/20

New York Times bestselling author Jerry Craft returns with a companion book to New Kid, winner of the 2020 Newbery Medal, the Coretta Scott King Author Award, and the Kirkus Prize. This time, it’s Jordan’s friend Drew who takes center stage in another laugh-out-loud funny, powerful, and important story about being one of the few kids of color in a prestigious private school.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Is This Anything? Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781982112691
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 6th, 2020

Release date: 10/06/20

The first book in twenty-five years from Jerry Seinfeld features his best work across five decades in comedy.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Ottolenghi Flavor: A Cookbook Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780399581755
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ten Speed Press - October 13th, 2020

Release date: 10/13/20

The New York Times bestselling author of Plenty teams up with Ottolenghi Test Kitchen’s Ixta Belfrage to reveal how flavor is created and amplified through 100+ innovative, super-delicious, plant-based recipes.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Attack Surface Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250757531
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - October 13th, 2020

Release date: 10/13/20

Cory Doctorow's Attack Surface is a standalone novel set in the world of New York Times bestsellers Little Brother and Homeland.


The Neil Gaiman Reader: Selected Fiction Cover Image
By Neil Gaiman, Marlon James (Foreword by)
$40.00
ISBN: 9780063031852
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

Release date: 10/20/20

An outstanding array—52 pieces in all—of selected fiction from the multiple-award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, curated by his readers around the world, and introduced with a foreword by Booker Prize-winning author Marlon James


Pre-Order Now Badge
An Onion in My Pocket: My Life with Vegetables Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525656012
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - November 10th, 2020

Release date: 11/10/20

From the author of Vegetarian Cooking for Everyone ("The Queen of Greens," The Washington Post)--a warm, bracingly honest memoir that also gives us an insider's look at the vegetarian movement.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dearly: New Poems Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063032491
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ecco - November 10th, 2020

Release date: 11/10/20

In Dearly, Margaret Atwood’s first collection of poetry in over a decade, Atwood addresses themes such as love, loss, the passage of time, the nature of nature and - zombies. Her new poetry is introspective and personal in tone, but wide-ranging in topic. In poem after poem, she casts her unique imagination and unyielding, observant eye over the landscape of a life carefully and intuitively lived.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Rhythm of War (The Stormlight Archive #4) Cover Image
$34.99
ISBN: 9780765326386
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - November 17th, 2020

Release date: 11/17/20

The Stormlight Archive saga continues in Rhythm of War, the eagerly awaited sequel to Brandon Sanderson's #1 New York Times bestselling Oathbringer, from an epic fantasy writer at the top of his game.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Nightland Express Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781645660033
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Erewhon - March 2nd, 2021

Release date: 03/02/21

In antebellum America, two teens bury their secrets and join the historic Pony Express, and soon discover the mortal world is not the only one on the brink of war.