Local Authors

Here are some of our local authors and books of local interest. These selections are updated monthly, so be sure to check back!

The Bear, the Bull and the Child of Light: a prehistoric novel Cover Image
$23.00
ISBN: 9781732412200
Availability: Special Order
Published: Rotenberg Press - September 18th, 2018

A Young Adult story for archaeological enthusiasts of all ages. A hunter-gatherer boy is taken from his family and enslaved among the obsidian masters at Catalhoyuk, a mysterious “town” on the plains of central Turkey that housed as many as 8,000 people in 6350 BC      

."Plausible and true to the facts . . . the story is great and very absorbing.” Ian Hodder, excavator of Catalhoyuk.


Cry for Rain Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781632134929
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Electio Publishing - July 24th, 2018

CRY FOR RAIN is the true story of soul-consuming, bitter, childhood battles within a young girl's home amidst Iran's political and religious upheavals. As a Christian minority growing up in Tehran, Ariana and her siblings faced harsh physical and emotional abuse from their unstable mother and turmoil of regime change. 

 


Reveal Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780692179765
Availability: Special Order
Published: Amazon - November 12th, 2018

In this powerful self-help memoir, psychotherapist Harmony Kwiker invites you to journey with her on the path to awakening. Conditioned to be accommodating and agreeable, Harmon's history of trauma kept her feeling lonely and broken. Healing and transcending old wounds and patterns, Harmony has learned from her long journey as a wounded healer how to embody the wholeness that is her birthright. In this vulnerable and empowering memoir, she shares with you how to live from this deeper place. 


Mrya Makes: Journey to Cloud City  Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9780692902325
Availability: Special Order
Published: Myra Makes LLC - September 1st, 2018

Myra Makes is a grassroots startup based in Boulder. Our first book is Journey to Cloud City, a create-your-own adventure book that's fun for the whole family and helps to build creativity and problem-solving skills for kids aged 6-10. Eliot Kersgaard is the cofounder and director of Myra Makes and creator of Journey to Cloud City. He was born and raised in Colorado and has a degree in Engineering Physics from CU.

 


Richard at the Airport Cover Image
By Grant Carlson, Glen Fuller (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781732722101
Availability: Special Order
Published: Shake Twice Creatives - October 1st, 2018

Richard at the Airport is a cautionary tale of a foolish choice made in haste that will quite literally touch the lives of other people. Embark on a mildly twisted and turbulent adventure with our not-so-savvy frequent flyer, who is just trying to make it home in time for his daughter's birthday. Then story reminds us to be mindful of the things we touch and to always wash our hands before returning to life. 

 


Crossing Magic Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781718007307
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Independently Published - August 9th, 2018

Compelling!!! A great read, full of thought provoking insights and an exciting story line. Couldn't put it down!
It was dedicated to someone who was very very close to me and who would have loved it... Lin Evans 5 star review.

 


Cotton Rock: An Ozarks Story on the White River Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781493581641
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform - October 31st, 2013

Cotton Rock is a fictional memoir of the intertwining lives of folks living along the White River, in the heart of the Ozarks. Cotton Rock is filled with love and loss, hope and heartache, glory and shame-a story of romance, mystery, a missing body and a plethora of rich Ozark language and life. 

 


By the Same Relentless Enemy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780997194234
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Relentless Ink - May 30th, 2017

Power he never dreamed of possessing:  Craig Henriksen struggles to find normalcy as his strange abilities are used to solve crime scenes.  In doing so, he's forced to face the monsters of his past...and his present  By the Same Relentless Enemy brings an age-old battle to today's streets, hearts, and lives. 


Watermelon Snow Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780997487107
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sandra Jonas Publishing House - May 28th, 2017

Deep within the melting Blue Glacier in the Washington wilderness, climate scientist Dr. Kate Landry uncovers a long-held secret, triggering a series of tragic events that threaten the lives of thousands, even millions of people. Time is running out. Can she find a way to save everyone and still preserve her discovery? Fans of Michael Crichton and Robin Cook will enjoy Watermelon Snow by Bill Liggett—a fast-paced cli-fi novel full of suspense and surprises.


Anastasia's Book of Days Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781483472928
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lulu Publishing Services - July 19th, 2017

From the vestiges of the Holy Roman Empire in Europe to the creation of the nation we now know as Germany, the life of Anastasia, the author reflects the momentous changes sweeping across the Black Forest. Based on the diaries and genealogy,  Anastasia becomes a real woman in remarkable times. 

 


Wilderness, the Gateway to the Soul: Spiritual Enlightenment Through Wilderness Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781732352209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wild Soul Press - July 15th, 2018

Though his deeply poetic and wildly provocative tale of personal transformation, Scott Stillman takes us on a spiritual journey, away from a chaotic world of details, obligations, smartphones and machines, to a place that is unspoiled, untamed and free. Come on in. The door is wide open. To all who wish to wander.