1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Il Signor Bruschino Sinfonia: Study score (Paperback)

Il Signor Bruschino Sinfonia: Study score By Gioachino Rossini, Clark McAlister (Editor) Cover Image
NOT on our shelves - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


First heard with the premiere of the one-act farce on January 27, 1813 in Venice at the Teatro San Moise, Rossini's overture gradually became popular though the opera itself is only rarely performed now. As with the other overtures, this one has not been treated very well by publishers over the decades. Part of the problem stems from the composer's own manuscripts which were the product of rapid composing under pressure from opera houses. Many things which were simply assumed by performers of the era from their first appearance and applied to analogous passages weren't by those of later eras.

This study score is a reduced-fromat reissue of the superb performing edition prepared by Clark McAlister in 2013. Following the demise of the American publisher E.F. Kalmus in 2019, Dr. McAlister reclaimed his catalogue which is now exclusively available through Serenissima Music. The matching full score and orchestra parts for this edition are now likewise offered by Serenissima Music.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781608742080
ISBN-10: 1608742083
Publisher: Serenissima Music
Publication Date: September 12th, 2016
Pages: 30
Language: English
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
Find Us on Kayak Guides