303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Children of Anguish and Anarchy (Legacy of Orisha #3) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Children of Anguish and Anarchy (Legacy of Orisha #3) By Tomi Adeyemi Cover Image
$24.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Featuring gorgeous designed edges, dazzling metallic foil designs on the jacket and case, and an exclusive endpaper map that reveals new unexplored territories, Tomi Adeyemi’s #1 New York Times-bestselling Legacy of Orïsha series comes to an earth-shaking conclusion.

New allies rise.
The Blood Moon nears.
Zélie faces her final enemy.
The king who hunts her heart.


When Zélie seized the royal palace that fateful night, she thought her battles had come to an end. The monarchy had finally fallen. The maji had risen again. Zélie never expected to find herself locked in a cage and trapped on a foreign ship. Now warriors with iron skulls traffic her and her people across the seas, far from their homeland.

Then everything changes when Zélie meets King Baldyr, her true captor, the ruler of the Skulls, and the man who has ravaged entire civilizations to find her. Baldyr’s quest to harness Zélie’s strength sends Zélie, Amari, and Tzain searching for allies in unknown lands.

But as Baldyr closes in, catastrophe charges Orïsha’s shores. It will take everything Zélie has to face her final enemy and save her people before the Skulls annihilate them for good.

-

The Complete Legacy of Orïsha Series:


Children of Blood and Bone
(Book 1)
Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Book 2)
Children of Anguish and Anarchy (Book 3)

About the Author


Named one of TIME magazine’s 100 Most Influential People, Tomi Adeyemi is a Hugo- and Nebula Award–winning Nigerian American writer and storyteller based in New York, New York. After graduating from Harvard University with an honors degree in English literature, she studied West African mythology, religion, and culture in Salvador, Brazil. Her first novel, Children of Blood and Bone, debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. Its highly anticipated sequel, Children of Virtue and Vengeance, also debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. Tomi’s Legacy of Orïsha trilogy is being developed into a feature film. Tomi can be found teaching creative writing online. In 2020, she was named one of Forbes’s 30 Under 30 in Media, and her website was named one of the 101 Best Websites for writers by Writer’s Digest.

Praise For…


Praise for the New York Times-bestselling Legacy of Orïsha series

Children of Blood and Bone

An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller
A TIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time
A New York Times Notable Children's Book
A Kirkus Prize Finalist
A TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Book
A NPR's Book Concierge Great Read
A Bustle Best Young Adults Book
A Paste Magazine Best YA Novel
A Newsweek’s Best Book
A Boston Globe’s Best Children's Book
A Publishers Weekly Best YA Book
A School Library Journal Best Book
A Chicago Public Library Best Book
A New York Public Library Top Ten Showstopper Favorite (Notable 100 Books for Kids)
A TAYSHAS Reading List Selection
A YALSA Best Fiction
A YALSA Teen's Top Ten Book List Selection


“A magnificent, heartrending, earthshaking debut.” —New York Times-bestselling author Daniel José Older

"High stakes, a captivating fantasy landscape, and a brave heroine worth rooting for make Children of Blood and Bone unlike anything I've ever read." —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Beautiful Creatures and author of The Lovely Reckless

"Powerful, captivating, and raw—Adeyemi is a talent to watch. Exceptional." —Kirkus, Starred Review

"Adeyemi’s devastating debut is a brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love." —Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"... Adeyemi keeps it fresh with an all-black cast of characters, a meaningful emphasis on fighting for justice, a complex heroine saving her own people, and a brand of magic made more powerful by the strength of heritage and ancestry. Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel Jose´ Older, and Sabaa Tahir." —Booklist, Starred Review

"...A refreshing YA fantasy with an all–West African cast of characters that should be on every shelf." —School Library Journal, Starred Review

"
This is an exceptional debut from the author and will have a huge audience desperately waiting for more. Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." —VOYA, Starred Review

"Nigerian culture and geography... give this fantasy a distinct flavor, further distinguished by the intensity of emotion." —Horn Book

“Meet Tomi Adeyemi—the new J.K. Rowling. (Yep, she’s that good).” —Entertainment Weekly

“Poses thought-provoking questions about race, class and authority that hold up a warning mirror to our sharply divided society.” –The New York Times

“A fast-paced, excellently crafted hero's journey…populated with compelling and nuanced black characters.” –NPR

“A debut novel that is nearly impossible to put down.”–USA Today

“Adeyemi’s writing is beautiful and immersive.” –Tor.com

“A miraculous achievement.” –The Guardian

Children of Virtue and Vengeance

An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller
A GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick
A TIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time
A TIME 100: Most Influential People
An NPR's Best Book

“Electrifying . . . With this second book Adeyemi brings a new maturity and depth to the series. Her characters are no longer underdogs on a hero’s journey to return magic—now they are leaders who are suffering from the consequences and trauma of their previous quest.” —The New York Times

“Like its predecessor, Children of Virtue and Vengeance is fast-paced and unafraid to ask tough questions about the cyclical nature of oppression and the systems that enforce it.” —TIME

“Relentless even beyond its finish, this is a sure-fire hit.” —Booklist, starred review

“Adeyemi’s thrilling second Legacy of Orïsha novel ups the stakes and expands the series’ mythology while extolling unity and illustrating the futility of hatred and retribution . . . A vivid, visceral tale studded with action and capped with a literary gut-punch.” —Publishers Weekly

“The passion and drama in the writing are as powerful as ever . . . Readers delighted by the complex, politically sophisticated kingdom of Orïsha will cheer its return in this alluring sequel.” —The Horn Book

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250171016
ISBN-10: 1250171016
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: June 25th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Legacy of Orisha
303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
info@boulderbookstore.com
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
Find Us on Kayak Guides