303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm
My Account

Atlantis Rising (Atlantis Saga #1) (Paperback)

Atlantis Rising (Atlantis Saga #1) By T. A. Barron Cover Image
List Price: $8.99
Our Price: $5.00
(Save: $3.99 44%)
On Our Shelves now
1 on hand, as of Dec 6 8:06am
(Used/Middle Reader)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Atlantis Saga series.

Description


From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their
land—and each other—no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine—in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.

With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy,master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology—the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron’s Merlin Saga.

Praise for T. A. Barron’s novels:
 
“Brilliant, significant, and illuminating . . . an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure.”—Lloyd Alexander
 
“A crescendo of miracles.”—Madeleine L’Engle
  
“Interesting and august . . . compelling.”—The New York Times
 
“In the best tradition . . . classic.”—Parents Magazine

About the Author


T.A. Barron was a Princeton grad, a Rhodes Scholar, and a highly successful business man before he returned to his true love: books for children. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, the Heartlight Saga, Tree Girl, The Hero's Trail, and many picture books. He has also created a Young Heroes Award that rewards children who are heroic in their communities with a monetary prize for their achievements. He’s an environmental activist and is on the board of many corporations and charities. He lives in Boulder, Colorado, with his wife, five children, two dogs, and two goats. Visit him online at www.tabarron.com or on Twitter @TABarronAuthor.

Praise For…


"An inventive and entertaining story."
Publishers Weekly
"Fans of Barron’s many books about Merlin will find much to enjoy here, as will those who loved of Rick Riordan’s “Percy Jackson” books."
School Library Journa
"A fun, thrill ride of an adventure, this should be a big hit with fans of Barron, Paolini, and Riordan."
VOYA
Product Details
ISBN: 9780147512215
ISBN-10: 0147512212
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: September 25th, 2014
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Atlantis Saga
303-447-2074
1107 Pearl Street, Boulder, Colorado 80302
info@boulderbookstore.com
Mon-Sat: 10am-10pm | Sun: 11am-7pm